Chakras, How to unblock chakras, Seven chakras -

Seven Chakras in Human Body and How to Unblock Chakras

Seven chakras in human body

Chakras meaning:

The word chakra originated from Hindu and Buddhist ancient texts and the meaning of word Chakra is "wheel" or "disk". Chakras are the energy centers in the human body and they are believed to be spinning wheels of energy that run along the spine.

The chakras are an integral part of the human body. We have seven chakras in our body and they are energy centers, and are believed to play crucial role in balancing the physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects of our being. When our chakras are balanced and aligned, we experience a sense of harmony and flow in our lives. But when they are blocked or imbalanced, it can lead to various physical and mental ailments.

Each chakra is associated with a specific colour, sound, and element. In this article, we will discuss what the seven chakras are, how they work, and their importance. We will also explore how to balance and align these chakras for optimal health and well-being. 

What are the seven chakras:

Here's a brief overview of the seven chakras and their functions.

Root Chakra:

The root chakra, or Muladhara, is located at the base of the spine and is associated with the colour red and the element earth. It represents our foundation and is responsible for our sense of survival instincts and basic needs like safety, security, and stability.

Sacral Chakra:

The sacral chakra, or Svadhisthana, is located in the lower abdomen and is associated with the colour orange and the element water. It represents our creativity, sexuality, and emotions.

Solar Plexus Chakra:

The solar plexus chakra, or Manipura, is located in the upper abdomen and is associated with the colour yellow and the element fire. It represents our personal power, self-confidence, and willpower.

Heart Chakra:

The heart chakra, or Anahata, is located in the center of the chest and is associated with the colour green and the element air. It represents our ability to love and be loved, and is responsible for our relationships and emotional balance.

Throat Chakra:

The throat chakra, or Vishuddha, is located in the throat and is associated with the colour blue and the element ether. It represents our ability to communicate, express ourself and creativity.

Third Eye Chakra:

The third eye chakra, or Ajna, is located in the center of the forehead and is associated with the colour indigo and the element light. It represents our intuition, imagination, awareness and ability to perceive the unseen.

Crown Chakra:

The crown chakra, or Sahasrara, is located at the top of the head and is associated with the colour violet and the element thought. It represents our spiritual connection, enlightenment, and our spiritual consciousness.

The seven chakras are energy centers that are located in different parts of the body. They are also known as the wheel of life or the seven energy centers.

Seven chakras, their name and meaning

How do the Seven Chakras Work:

The seven chakras work together to balance the physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects of our being. Each chakra vibrates at a specific frequency and is associated with specific organs and emotions. When a chakra is blocked or imbalanced, it can cause physical, emotional, and mental health issues.

For example, if the root chakra is imbalanced or blocked, it can cause anxiety, fear, and insecurity. If the heart chakra is imbalanced or blocked, it can cause depression, anger, and emotional instability. By balancing and aligning the chakras, we can achieve optimal health and well-being.

How To Unblock the Seven Chakras:

There are many ways to unblock and balance the seven chakras. Here are some simple techniques:


Meditation is a powerful tool for balancing and aligning the chakras. By focusing on each chakra and its associated colour, you can visualize the energy flowing through your body and aligning the chakras.


Yoga is another powerful tool for unblocking the chakras. Each yoga pose is designed to stimulate a specific chakra and promote energy flow.

Essential Oils:

Essential oils can also be used to unblock and align the chakras. Each oil is associated with a specific chakra and can be used for aromatherapy, massage, or in a diffuser.


Crystals are another powerful tool for balancing and unblocking the chakras by transforming and transmitting energy. Each crystal have their unique vibrational frequency that can interact with the energy centers of the body, help them in unblocking. 

Whether you're new to chakra healing or a seasoned practitioner, it's essential to remember that there is no one-size-fits-all approach to balancing the chakras. Everyone's energy system is unique, and what works for one person may not work for another.

Therefore, it's important to approach chakra healing with an open mind and a willingness to experiment with different techniques until you find what works for you. Be gentle with yourself and trust the process.


In conclusion, the 7 chakras in the human body are vital to our overall health and well-being. By understanding their significance and learning how to balance them, we can experience a greater sense of harmony, balance, and inner peace.

However, it's important to remember that chakra healing is a journey and requires patience, commitment, and self-awareness. Remember to listen to your body, trust your intuition, and be patient with yourself as you embark on this transformative journey of chakra healing. Incorporating practices such as meditation, yoga, crystal healing, and aromatherapy can be powerful tools in balancing our chakras, leading to a healthier and more fulfilling life.

So, take the first step today towards a more balanced and harmonious energy flow in your body leading you to a healthier, happier, and more fulfilling life.